About


Contact Us

General Inquiries: hello@uspirates.org
Press: press@uspirates.org
Website: webmaster@uspirates.org


Our History

The United States Pirate Party (USPP) was founded in 2006 by Brent Allison and Alex English. Our platform is aligned with the International Pirate Movement. We support and work toward reformation of intellectual property (IP) laws, true governmental transparency, and protection of privacy and civil liberties. We strive for evidence-based policies and egalitarianism, while working against corporate personhood and welfare. We believe that people, not corporations, come first. We would like to encourage you to learn more about our name and values here.

The Pirate National Committee (PNC), formed in 2012, tracks and assists the growth and development of newly-formed state parties across the nation. As of June 2022, there are 6 member-state parties of the PNC.

The PNC includes delegates from member-state parties across the nation, and is the governing body of the United States Pirate Party.  Meetings of the PNC are open to the general public and are held weekly on Sundays at 9PM Eastern over IRC and live-streamed on Youtube.


Officers and Elected Pirates

The Leadership of the Pirate National Committee works to facilitate meetings and communications between State Pirate Parties and help to provide resources of information and assistance to those who need it. Our current leadership team was elected in June of 2022 and comprises:

Captain/Chair

Anthony Jay
chair@uspirates.org

First Officer/Vice-Chair

Open

Quartermaster/Treasurer

Joseph Onoroski
treasurer@uspirates.org

Scribe/Secretary

Rose Klein
secretary@uspirates.org

Lookout/State Moderator

Open

Beancounter/Auditor

James O’Keefe
auditor@uspirates.org

Swarmcare Manager

Mitch Davilo
swarmcare@uspirates.org

Director of Public Relations

Brianna Coyle
publicrelations@uspirates.org

Webmaster/Director of the On-line

Open

You can find our elected Pirates here!


Active States

California

Website: capirates.org
Email: info@calpirates.org
Twitter: @cal_pirates

Illinois

Website: ilpirates.org
Email: illinoispirateparty@gmail.com
Twitter: @TheILPP
Facebook: Illinois Pirate Party

Indiana

Website: indianapirates.org
Email: hoosierpirates@gmail.com
Twitter: @IndianaPirates

Kentucky

Website: kypp.org
Twitter: @KYPirateParty

Massachusetts

Website: masspirates.org
Email: info@masspirates.org
Phone: 1 (617) 863-6277
Twitter: @masspirates
Facebook: MassPirates

Pennsylvania

Website: papirates.org
Twitter: @PennsylvaniaPP
Facebook: PPP Pennsylvania Pirate Party

See your state forming? Join our Discord and see how to make your state party official! No party and none forming? Email us here.