United States Pirate Party

Sticker


Current articles

Help Write our Platform!

The United States Pirate Party's Platform Committee is looking for volunteers to write our party's official platform. All you need to do is propose your ideas for the platform, and critique each other's ideas; this is your opportunity to have your voice heard! Help us tell the world what we stand fo... Read more

July Meeting/Discussion

We invite all the states, including those being formed, to discuss building the Pirate Party in the US on Wednesday, July 6th at 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific. We will gather in the #uspp Internet Relay Chat (IRC) channel at PirateIRC. If you are familiar with IRC, please... Read more

April SAB Meeting/Discussion

We invite all the states, including those being formed, to join the discussion. First Wednesday of the month. PNC IRC, 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific For the IRC challenged: https://webchat.pirateirc.net/ Room/Channel #USPP -- Joseph Thomas Klein bosun at wipp.... Read more

New Board Elected

The United States Pirate Party elected a new board on February 24th, 2016. They are: Chair: Joseph Klein, of the Wisconsin Pirate Party. PGP fingerprint: B713 4744 00F2 AF06 4CD2  B613 58A1 3EF2 41CA 01EE Vice Chair: James O'Keefe, of the Massachusetts Pirate Party. PGP fingerprint: 9F7C 6B6C ... Read more

Today: Tell the FBI “No Backdoor in Our Phones”

Reposted from the Massachusetts Pirate Party blog. Today we are joining with Fight for the Future and other groups to protest a judge's order to Apple to build a software "backdoor" to help them hack into the encrypted iPhone of Syed Farook, one of the San Bernardino shooters. We will meet at 5:3... Read more

Further information